We use the Shepper Jobs app to assign tasks to our Shepherds.
The app sends the task to those closest to the task location first, so hopefully, you will only ever see tasks relevant to you.
You can watch a short video explaining how to use the Shepper Jobs app here or find written instructions below.
- Sign In using your details
The first step is to sign in using the details which you will have received via email when you signed up. If you haven't received these details or can't remember them, please let us know.
- Make sure you are set to 'On Duty'
You will only receive job notifications if your app is set to 'On Duty'. To do this, tap the three lines in the top left-hand corner of the screen then make sure 'On Duty' is switched on.
- Receiving Job Notifications
Our auto-allocation system means that you should only see jobs that are near you. When we send a job out, you will receive a notification with the location, time and fee. There will also be a countdown showing how long you have to accept the job. If this times out or you decline, the job will automatically be sent to the next-nearest person.
*YOU WILL ONLY RECEIVE JOB NOTIFICATIONS IF YOU KEEP THE APP OPEN*
Once you've accepted the job, you will be able to see the task in your calendar. If you tap on it, you will be able to view further details, including a map, example report and (if applicable) access details. You will also be able to contact us directly by either phone or text.
When you arrive at the location of the job, please swipe 'Start' in the Shepper Jobs app. Likewise, when you complete the job, please swipe it 'Successful'.
If for any reason you are unable to complete a job, please contact us to let us know. If there is nothing that we can do about it, we may then advise you to swipe the task as 'Failed'.
Jobs cannot be cancelled within the Shepper Jobs app so if you are unable to attend or complete a task for whatever reason, please let us know by phone, text or email.